FAQ

Here you can find the answers to frequently asked questions relating to TigerCreate.

If you can't find the answer to your question here, please feel free to consult our online manual or ask your questions in the TigerCreate user forum.

General

What is TigerCreate?

TigerCreate allows you to create interactive projects that can be exported for web browsers (HTML5), as stand-alone app for Android, iOS and Amazon, as iBook, Tigerbook or KF8 for Amazon Kindle. As such, it can transform almost any content, such as illustrated stories, sales or image folders, or even annual reports, into digital titles for an amazing interactive experience.

TigerCreate opens up a wide range of design options: easily integrate numerous interactive elements, such as animations in 2D or 3D space, sounds, links to external websites, movies and innovative games like the brand-new MOVIEPUZZLE, into your products; if you like, you can also add educational games or augmented reality features. Even creating multi-language projects is effortless with TigerCreate, as the software supports you every step of the way. Our three different TigerCreate subscription options offer you the flexibility to design titles entirely in accordance to your own ideas and wishes. After that, it’s up to you to decide what platforms you want to distribute your project on.

TigerCreate is a Tiger Media International GmbH product. The Tiger Media International GmbH’s developers boast many years of experience in the field of digital media, and are constantly enhancing and refining TigerCreate, always working closely with the most important platforms to ensure TigerCreate’s compatibility.

What options and features does TigerCreate offer?

All the software features can be found here. Depending on your subscription type, access to certain features may be restricted or denied.

How can I use TigerCreate at my company?

Companies and agencies can purchase TigerCrate AR as enterprise package. Please feel free to contact us with any inquiries.

Can I only use TigerCreate itself, or one of the product services as well?

We at TigerCreate also offer you or your company service from a single source and help you realise your project. Consulting, conception, realisation and care – whatever your project needs to become reality. Feel free to contact us; we will gladly support you with anything you might need on the way.

What factors do I have to consider when creating AR titles?

TigerCreate uses the Vuforia Engine for its AR feature. Thus, in order to use the AR feature, you will need to create a Vuforia account. All “target images” (the images your app is supposed to recognise) will need to be saved to this account, one for each AR scene. You will also have to get a Vuforia License Key.

As long as your project is still in development, the Vuforia License Key is free (Development License Key) and can be created within your Vuforia account. As soon as you want to export and publish your project, you will need a paid license key. This license key can also be purchased from Vuforia website. Find out more about Vuforia License Prices here.

What requirements do I need in order to export my app?

The export formats TigerCreate offers are intended for distribution on the most common platforms (e.g. Google Play Store, Apple App Store). The content owner is responsible for uploading the files on the respective platform.

In order to do so, you will need a regular account or a developer account for each platform (e.g. Apple, Google or Amazon, fees may apply), as well as a distribution agreement with these partners. TigerCreate needs certain certificates, profiles and data from these accounts in order to export each different app format (see manual for more details).

No special certificates or profiles are required when exporting for web browsers or as a TigerBook.

Technical requirements

What are the technical requirements for TigerCreate?

TigerCreate 2.0 only works on Apple computers, and requires at least macOS 10.12.x Sierra.

Your computer will need:

  • at least 8 GB of RAM
  • an Intel Core i5 processor (or newer) with at least 2.5 GHz
  • approx. 900 MB of free hard disk space
  • and a display resolution of 1440 x 900 pixels or more

What are the minimum end device requirements for running projects created with TigerCreate?

Android devices:

  • Android API level (14+) (Android 4.1 or higher)
  • OpenGL ES Version 2.0+
  • ARMv7 or ARMv8 processor or Intel Atom processors
    ATTENTION: Devices with an Intel chip set do not support AR
  • 1 GB RAM
  • Screen sizes/resolutions: normal@hdpi to xlarge@xxhdpi
  • Speaker, microphone (for audio function in the reader), rear camera (for AR features), internet connection

 

iOS devices:

  • iOS 9 or higher (as of TB Version 3.4., iOS7 will no longer be supported)
  • Devices: iPhone 5 /iPad 3 /iPad Mini 2 or higher

 

General:

  • Minimum of 2 GB RAM to run AR projects

Who do I contact if I have any technical questions related to TigerCreate?

We will be happy to help you with your technical questions. Just post them in our TigerCreate user forum. We usually respond within 2 working days.

Download and Prices

Where can I download the software?

The TigerCreate software can be downloaded from the Mac App Store.

The free Indie version is always downloaded automatically. To upgrade TigerCreate to a 2D, 3D or AR subscription, run TigerCreate and click on the upper right corner of the main window, where the current TigerCreate version is indicated. A new window will open and show you all available TigerCreate subscription options along with their respective prices. You can upgrade TigerCreate directly from there.

To learn about the features and the prices of all available TigerCreate versions and subscription options, click here.

Is there a free trial version available?

Yes, a free trial version with restricted features is available. It is called “Indie” and is the version that gets downloaded automatically from the Mac App Store when you install TigerCreate. To upgrade TigerCreate to a 2D, 3D or AR subscription, run TigerCreate and click on the upper right corner of the main window where the current subscription or version is indicated. A new window will open and show you all available TigerCreate subscription options along with their respective prices. You can upgrade TigerCreate directly from there.

To learn about the features and the prices of all available TigerCreate versions and subscription options, click here.

What subscription types are available?

There are four different ways to use our software: The free Indie version with restricted features and the subscription options 2D, 3D, and AR.

To learn about the features and the prices of all available TigerCreate versions and subscription options, click here.

Should you be interested in us making your company a special business offer, feel free to contact us directly. Companies and agencies can purchase TigerCrate AR as enterprise package.

What can I do if TigerCreate doesn’t register my subscription?

Sometimes subscriptions don’t immediately register with TigerCreate due to certain ways these subscriptions are processed in the Mac App Store. In these cases TigerCreate still remains in the free trial (“Indie”) version. Usually this resolves itself after a certain time. If you need a quick solution, this can be fixed as follows: Delete the TigerCreate app from your mac, log in to the Mac App Store with your Apple ID, then download TigerCreate again.

Exporting

What export formats are available?

TigerCreate can export your project into the following formats:

  • Web export (HTML5/WebGL)
  • Apple App Store application (for iOS devices)
  • Google Play Store application (for Android devices)
  • Apple iBooks Store format
  • Amazon Appstore application
  • Amazon Kindle KF8
  • TigerBooks 2.0 (for the TigerBooks platform)

Other formats for different platforms are in development.
The size of the app depends on the number and size of the graphics, videos and sounds you use, as well as the number of scenes.

Which functions are supported in which export format?

The following table shows you what features are supported in the respective export formats:

What preparations do I need to make before exporting my project?

In order to be able to export your project, a certain set of data has to be provided for each export format. This may include data such as certificates and profiles from your Google or Apple developer account or image files such as app icons or loading screens.

For detailed information on this subject, please refer to our user manual and the section 5.1 Testing and Publishing.

Is it possible to add changes to an already published project?

You can export your project with TigerCreate any time and as often as you like after you have made changes. For most platforms, updating projects that have already been published is unproblematic. Please contact the respective publishing platform to find out about how and when updates are possible and if any restrictions apply.

How much do exporting and publishing cost?

TigerCreate will not charge any additional fees for exporting your projects.

However, for publishing your project on certain platforms, costs may be incurred that TigerCreate can’t control. For example, to publish apps in the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store, you will need a respective developer account for which fees apply. Please refer to the respective websites of these companies for more information (Apple and Google).

For the use of TigerCreate’s Augmented Reality (AR) feature, additional costy may apply, too. TigerCreate uses the Vuforia Engine for its AR feature. Thus, in order to use the AR feature, you will need to create a Vuforia account. All “target images” (the images your app is supposed to recognise) will need to be saved to this account, one for each AR scene. You will also have to get a Vuforia License Key. As long as your project is still in development, the Vuforia License Key is free (Development License Key) and can be created within your Vuforia account. As soon as you want to export and publish your project, you will need a paid license key. This license key can also be purchased from Vuforia website. Find out more about Vuforia License Prices here.

Webinars, Workshops und Support

When and where will there be a TigerCreate workshop or webinar?

TigerCreate workshops are held regularly in Hamburg, Berlin and Munich.

TigerCreate webinars are held frequently, too, and users can participate from all over the world.

The dates for workshops and webinars are announced via our newsletter and our Facebook page.

Click here to sign up for our newsletter (please scroll down to the very end).

Click here to connect with us on Facebook.

What do I need in order to participate in a webinar or workshop?

In order to participate in one of our TigerCreate workshops, you’ll need a MacBook with at least macOS 10.12.x Sierra. Ideally, the free “Indie” version of TigerCreate is already installed. Your Mac should also meet these requirements:

  • at least 8 GB of RAM
  • Intel Core i5 processor (or newer) with at least 2.5 GHz
  • about 900 MB free disk space
  • display resolution of at least 1440 x 900 pixels

In order to participate in one of our TigerCreate webinars, you will need an internet connection and the registration link for the webinar tool as well as headphones/speakers and a microphone. We recommend using an Apple computer that meets the requirements stated above and runs the free TigerCreate “Indie” version in order to be able to fully participate and work with the software. A webcam is optional.

How much does it cost to participate in a TigerCreate webinar or workshop?

Participating in one of our workshops or webinars costs:

  • Webinar: € 150 (2 x 3 hours)
  • Workshop: € 250 (one day)

If you want to register for a workshop or webinar, please send us an e-mail.

How can I register for a TigerCreate webinar or workshop?

If you want to register for a workshop or webinar, please send us an e-mail.

FAQ

Hier findest du Antworten auf die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen rund um TigerCreate.

Sollten doch noch Fragen offen bleiben, schau gerne in unser Manual oder wende dich an unseren Support.

Allgemein

Was ist TigerCreate?

TigerCreate ermöglicht das Erstellen interaktiver Projekte, die für Webbrowser (HTML5), als eigenständige Apps für Android, iOS und Amazon, als iBook, Tigerbook oder für Amazon Kindle als KF8 ausgespielt werden können. So werden aus allen erdenklichen Inhalten wie illustrierten Stories, Sales- oder Imagefoldern oder Annual Reports digitale Titel zum interaktiven Erleben.

TigerCreate eröffnet vielfältige Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten: Über das Erstellen von Animationen im 2D- oder 3D-Raum und das Einbinden von Sounds und Videos, das Verlinken auf externe Webseiten bis hin zum Einbinden von Spielen wie dem innovativen MOVIEPUZZLE – zahlreiche interaktive Elemente sowie zusätzliche Lernspiele oder Augmented Reality geben größtmöglichen Gestaltungsspielraum und lassen sich schnell und einfach in die Produkte integrieren. Selbst mehrsprachige Projekte sind mit TigerCreate ohne großen Aufwand möglich. TigerCreate unterstützt dich bei allen Schritten. Mit einem unserer drei TigerCreate-Abonnements hast du volle Flexibilität, um dein Projekt nach deinen eigenen Wünschen und Bedürfnissen zu gestalten. Im Anschluss entscheidest du, auf welchen Plattformen du mit deinen Projekten präsent sein möchtest.

TigerCreate ist ein Produkt der Tiger Media International GmbH, deren Entwickler über jahrelange Expertise im Bereich digitaler Medien verfügen.

TigerCreate wird laufend und in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den wichtigsten Plattformen weiterentwickelt.

Welche besonderen Möglichkeiten und Features bietet TigerCreate?

Alle Features der Software sind hier zu finden. Je nach Abonnement sind unter Umständen nicht alle Funktionen zur Nutzung und Ausspielung freigeschaltet.

Wie kann ich als Unternehmen TigerCreate nutzen?

Für Unternehmen und Agenturen besteht die Möglichkeit, TigerCreate als AR-Version im Firmenpaket zu erwerben. Nimm einfach hier Kontakt zu uns auf.

Kann ich TigerCreate nur selbst nutzen oder auch eine Produktionsdienstleistung?

TigerCreate realisiert gerne gemeinsam mit dir dein Projekt. Beratung, Konzeption, Realisierung und Care – TigerCreate bietet dir oder deinem Unternehmen Service aus einer Hand.
Kontaktiere uns gern, wir helfen dir bei der Umsetzung.

Was muss bei der Erstellung von AR-Titeln beachtet werden?

TigerCreate verwendet die Vuforia Engine, um AR zu ermöglichen. Um das AR-Feature nutzen zu können, ist es darum notwendig, einen Account bei Vuforia zu erstellen und dort für jede einzelne AR-Szene ein sogenanntes „Target Image“ (ein Motiv, das von deiner fertigen App erkannt werden soll) zu hinterlegen sowie einen Lizenzschlüssel (License Key) zu erstellen.

Solange dein Projekt noch in der Entwicklung ist, ist der Lizenzschlüssel kostenlos (Development License Key). Um dein Projekt final zu exportieren, benötigst du einen kostenpflichtigen Lizenzschlüssel, den du ebenfalls bei Vuforia erhalten kannst. Mehr Infos dazu findest du auf den Pricing-Seiten von Vuforia.

Welche Voraussetzungen müssen für den Export von Apps erfüllt werden?

Die von TigerCreate unterstützten App-Exportformate sind für den Vertrieb über die gängigen Plattformen (z.B. Google Play Store, Apple App Store) vorgesehen. Für den Upload der Dateien auf die jeweiligen Plattformen ist der Content-Inhaber selbst verantwortlich.

Hierfür werden (teilweise kostenpflichtige) Kunden- oder Entwicklerkonten bei den jeweiligen Betreibern der Plattformen (z.B. Apple, Google oder Amazon) benötigt und es müssen Vertriebsvereinbarungen mit diesen Partnern getroffen werden. TigerCreate benötigt bereits für den Export der jeweiligen Apps bestimmte Zertifikate, Profile und Daten, die sich daraus ergeben (Details siehe Manual).

Für den Export für Webbrowser oder als TigerBook werden keine gesonderten Zertifikate oder Profile benötigt.

Technische Anforderungen

Was sind die technischen Systemanforderungen für TigerCreate?

TigerCreate 2.0 läuft nur auf Apple Computern und benötigt mindestens macOS 10.12.x Sierra.

Dein Rechner benötigt:

  • 8 GB Arbeitsspeicher
  • einen Intel Core i5 Prozessor (oder neuer) mit mindestens 2.5 GHz
  • ca. 900 MB freien Festplatten-Speicherplatz
  • ein Display mit mindestens 1440 x 900 Pixeln Auflösung

Was sind die Mindestanforderungen für die Endgeräte, auf denen mit TigerCreate erstellte Projekte laufen sollen?

Android-Devices:

  • Android API-Level 14+ (ab Android 4.1)
  • OpenGL ES Version 2.0+
  • ARMv7 oder ARMv8 Prozessor oder Intel Atom Prozessoren
    ACHTUNG: auf Geräten mit Intel-Chipsets wird AR nicht unterstützt!
  • Mindestens 1GB RAM
  • Screen sizes / resolutions: normal@hdpi bis xlarge@xxhdpi
  • Lautsprecher, Mikro (für Audio-Funktion im Reader), Rückseiten-Kamera (für AR-Funktionalität), Internetverbindung

 

iOS-Devices:

  • NEU: iOS 9 oder höher (iOS 7 wird ab TB-Version 3.4 nicht mehr unterstützt)
  • Ab iPhone 5 / iPad 3 / iPad Mini 2

 

Generell für AR-Projekte:

  • Mindestens 2 GB RAM

An wen wende ich mich bei technischen Fragen zu TigerCreate?

Bei technischen Fragen hilft dir unser Support-Team gerne weiter. Wir antworten dir für gewöhnlich innerhalb von 2 Werktagen.

Download und Kosten

Wo kann die Software gedownloadet werden?

Die Software TigerCreate kann im Mac App Store gedownloadet werden.

Beim Herunterladen erhältst du stets die konstenlose Testversion „Indie“. Wenn du auf ein kostenpflichtiges Abo-Modell upgraden möchtest, öffne TigerCreate und klicke in die obere recht Ecke der Benutzeroberfläche, dort, wo dir TigerCreate anzeigt, welche Version bzw. welches Abo-Modell aktiv ist. Ein Klick auf dieses Infofeld führt dich zu einem Fenster, das dir alle Abo-Modelle von TigerCreate anzeigt und über das du dein TigerCreate auf ein kostenpflichtiges Modell (2D, 3D oder AR) upgraden kannst.

Mehr Informationen über den Funktionsumfang und die Preise der einzelnen TigerCreate-Versionen findest du hier.

Gibt es eine kostenlose Testversion?

Ja, es gibt eine kostenlose TigerCreate-Testversion mit einer eingeschränkten Funktionalität, genannt „Indie“. Diese erhältst du automatisch, wenn du TigerCreate aus dem Mac App Store herunterlädst. In der rechten oberen Ecke der Benutzeroberfläche zeigt dir TigerCreate an, welche Version bzw. welches Abo-Modell aktiv ist. Ein Klick auf dieses Infofeld führt dich zu einem Fenster, das dir alle Abo-Modelle von TigerCreate anzeigt und über das du dein TigerCreate auf ein kostenpflichtiges Modell (2D, 3D oder AR) upgraden kannst.

Mehr Informationen über den Funktionsumfang und die Preise der einzelnen TigerCreate-Versionen findest du hier.

Welche Abonnements stehen zur Verfügung?

Dir stehen vier verschiedene Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung, unsere Software zu nutzen: Die kostenlose Indie-Version mit eingeschränkter Funktionalität sowie die kostenpflichtigen Abo-Modelle 2D, 3D und AR.

Alle Versionen bzw. Abo-Modelle, deren Preise und Funktionsumfang sind hier zu finden.

Solltest du Interesse an einer Business-Lösung für dein Unternehmen haben, kontaktiere uns gerne direkt. Für Unternehmen und Agenturen besteht die Möglichkeit, TigerCreate als AR-Version im Firmenpaket zu erwerben.

Was kann ich tun wenn mein Abonnement in TigerCreate nicht angezeigt wird?

Aufgrund bestimmter Verarbeitungsprozesse im Mac App Store werden Abonnements in manchen Fällen nicht sofort in TigerCreate angezeigt. TigerCreate bleibt dann in der kostenlosen Testversion („Indie“-Version). Es dauert dann eine kurze Zeit, bis das Abonnement angezeigt wird. Sollte eine schnelle Lösung erforderlich sein, kannst du folgendermaßen vorgehen: Lösche die TigerCreate-App von deinem Mac. Logge dich anschließend mit deiner Apple-ID im Mac App Store ein und lade dir dann TigerCreate erneut herunter.

Exportieren

Welche Exportformate stehen zur Verfügung?

TigerCreate kann dein Projekt zur Zeit in folgende Formate ausspielen:

  • Webbrowser (HTML5/WebGL)
  • Apple App Store Application (für iOS-Geräte)
  • Google Play Store Application (für Android-Geräte)
  • Apple iBooks Store-Format
  • Amazon Appstore Application
  • Amazon Kindle KF8
  • TigerBooks 2.0 (für die TigerBooks-Platform)

In Planung sind weitere Formate, die andere Plattformen bedienen.

Die Größe der Apps hängt im Wesentlichen von der Anzahl und Größe verwendeter Grafiken, Videos und Sounds sowie von der Szenenanzahl ab.

Welche Funktionen werden in welchem Exportformat unterstützt?

In der folgenden Tabelle erhältst du einen Überblick über die Funktionen von TigerCreate, die die jeweilgen Exportformate unterstützen:

Welche Vorbereitungen müssen für den Export von Projekten getroffen werden?

Für jedes Exportformat müssen unterschiedliche Daten bereit gestellt werden, damit das Projekt exportiert werden kann. Dies können zum Beispiel Zertifikate und Profile aus Apple und Google Entwicklerkonten sein oder auch Grafiken wie App-Icons und Loading Screens.

Genaue Informationen zu den für das jeweilige Exportformat erforderlichen Daten findest du im Manual im Bereich 5.1 Testen und Veröffentlichen.

Besteht nach der Veröffentlichung eines Projektes auf der Plattform meiner Wahl noch die Möglichkeit, dieses zu ändern?

Aus TigerCreate kannst du dein Projekt jederzeit neu ausspielen, wenn du Änderungen vorgenommen hast. Bei den meisten Plattformen ist es unproblematisch, ein einmal veröffentlichtest Projekt upzudaten. Bitte informiere dich beim jeweiligen Vertragspartner, ob und inwieweit Updates für ein bereits veröffentlichtes Projekt möglich sind und was dafür beachtet werden muss.

Welche Kosten entstehen beim Exportieren und Veröffentlichen?

Beim Exportieren deines Projektes entstehen durch TigerCreate keine zusätzlichen Kosten.

Für das Veröffentlichen auf bestimmten Plattformen können jedoch Kosten enstehen, die nicht von TigerCreate beeinflusst werden können. So ist zum Beispiel für das Veröffentlichen von Apps im Google Play Store oder im Apple App Store ein Developer Account notwendig, der bei Apple und Google kostenpflichtig ist.

Darüber hinaus können beim Nutzen des Augmented Reality (AR)-Features Kosten anfallen: TigerCreate verwendet die Vuforia Engine, um AR zu ermöglichen. Um das AR-Feature nutzen zu können, ist es darum notwendig, einen Account bei Vuforia zu erstellen und dort für jede einzelne AR-Szene ein sogenanntes „Target Image“ (ein Motiv, das von deiner fertigen App erkannt werden soll) zu hinterlegen sowie einen Lizenzschlüssel (License Key) zu erstellen. Solange dein Projekt noch in der Entwicklung ist, ist der Lizenzschlüssel kostenlos (Development License Key). Um dein Projekt final zu exportieren, benötigst du einen kostenpflichtigen Lizenzschlüssel, den du ebenfalls bei Vuforia erhalten kannst. Mehr Infos dazu findest du auf den Pricing-Seiten von Vuforia.

Workshops und Webinare

Wo und wann finden TigerCreate-Workshops und -Webinare statt?

TigerCreate Workshops finden in regelmäßigen Abständen in Hamburg, Berlin und München statt.

An unseren Webinaren kann von überall auf der Welt teilgenommen werden.

Die Termine für unsere Workshops und Webinare werden regelmäßig über unseren Newsletter und unsere Facebook-Seite kommuniziert.

Auf unserer Startseite kannst du dich für unseren Newsletter anmelden (bitte einmal ganz nach unten scrollen).

Und hier findest du unsere Facebook-Seite.

Was benötige ich um an einem Webinar oder Workshop teilzunehmen?

Für die Teilnahme an unseren Workshops benötigst du ein MacBook mit mindestens macOS 10.12.x Sierra, auf dem die kostenlose „Indie“-Version von TigerCreate installiert ist. Weitere technische Anforderungen für deinen Mac sind:

  • 8 GB Arbeitsspeicher
  • Intel Core i5 Prozessor (oder neuer) mit mindestens 2.5 GHz
  • ca. 900 MB freien Festplatten-Speicherplatz
  • Display mit mindestens 1440 x 900 Pixeln Auflösung

Für die Teilnahme an unseren Webinaren benötigst du Internetzugang und den Anmeldelink zum Webinartool sowie ein Mikrofon oder Headset. Optimal wäre außerdem ein Apple Computer mit den oben angegebenen Spezifikationen, um mitzuarbeiten und das Gelernte direkt in TigerCreate umzusetzen. Optional ist eine Webcam.

Was kostet mich die Teilnahme an einem TigerCreate Webinar oder Workshop?

Die Kosten für unsere Workshops und Webinare betragen:

  • Webinar: 150,- € (2 x 3 Stunden)
  • Workshop: 250,- € (1-tägig)

Zur Anmeldung bei einem Workshop oder Webinar schreib uns bitte eine entsprechende E-Mail.

Wie kann ich mich bei einem TigerCreate Webinar oder Workshop anmelden?

Zur Anmeldung bei einem Workshop oder Webinar schreib uns bitte eine entsprechende E-Mail.